• 1 of 9 DOTr 123rd Anniversary
  • 2 of 9 Build Build Build Banner
  • 3 of 9 Aviation Banner
  • 4 of 9 Railways
  • 5 of 9 Maritime
  • 6 of 9 Road Sector
  • 7 of 9 DOTr Secretary
  • 8 of 9 FOI
  • 9 of 9 FOI
Screenshot 20220720 180956
President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has named more officials to head several attached agencies of the Department of Transportation (DOTr), including the Manila International Airport Authority (MIAA), Civil Aviation Authority of the Philippines (CAAP), Civil Aeronautics Board (CAB), Office for Transportation Security (OTS), and Maritime Industry Authority (MARINA).
In an appointment letter signed by Executive Secretary Victor D. Rodriguez, President Marcos Jr. named Mr. Cesar Chiong as the Acting General Manager of MIAA.
For CAAP, Edgardo Diaz has been appointed Deputy Director General, while Manuel Antonio Tamayo will serve also as Deputy Director General with Transportation Secretary Jaime J. Bautista designating him as Acting Director General.
The Civil Aeronautics Board (CAB) shall remain under the leadership of Executive Director Carmelo Arcilla. 
Meanwhile, the Office for Transportation Security (OTS) will be under a new Administrator, Mr. Ma. O Ranada Aplasca.
For the Maritime Industry Authority (MARINA), President Marcos has appointed its new Administrator, Mr. Hernani Nieves Fabia.