• 1 of 6 DOTr 122nd Anniversary
  • 2 of 6 Build Build Build Banner
  • 3 of 6 Aviation Banner
  • 4 of 6 Railways
  • 5 of 6 Maritime
  • 6 of 6 Road Sector

Brunei Darussalam-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP EAGA)

Rate this item
(0 votes)


BIMP EAGA or Brunei Darussalam-Indonesia-Malaysia-Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area was formally launched on March 24, 1994 in Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines.

EAGA is comprised of the following focus areas: the entire sultanate of Brunei Darussalam; the provinces in Kalimantan, Sulawesi, Maluku, and Papua in eastern Indonesia; the states of Sabah and Sarawak and the federal territory of Labuan in Malaysia; and Mindanao and Palawan in the Philippines.

Covering a land area of 1.54 million square kilometers and a population of some 70 million, BIMP-EAGA is perhaps Southeast Asia’s last frontier. Its focus areas have not yet fully participated in the rapid growth which has taken place in many other areas of Southeast Asia, and its potential for further development in trade, investments, and tourism remains vast and varied.

*Reference from the official website of Brunei Darussalam - Indonesia - Malaysia - Philippines East ASEAN Growth Area (BIMP EAGA)

icon list Meetings

  • Schedule
  • Events

icon list Agreements

  • Schedule
  • Events
Read 9914 times Last modified on Wednesday, 09 December 2020 09:07