• 1 of 6 DOTr 122nd Anniversary
  • 2 of 6 Build Build Build Banner
  • 3 of 6 Aviation Banner
  • 4 of 6 Railways
  • 5 of 6 Maritime
  • 6 of 6 Road Sector

 mrt3 new

MRT3, designated as the Blue Line, is also called the EDSA MRT, or Metrostar Express. It was implemented by the DOTC through a Build-Lease-Transfer contract with the privately owned Metro Rail Transit Corporation (MRTC). It has 13 stations on a 16.9 km rail system along Edsa from North Ave., Quezon City to Taft Ave., Pasay City. It became fully operational in 2000.